Meet Our Leadership

District 1 – Gary Dale Lewis, Jr. joined the PenTex Energy Board of Directors in 2020.  He is a fourth generation native to Cooke County and the Gainesville area.  Gary Dale has lived in Callisburg all of his life and he appreciates the hometown family feel of the entire Cooke County area.  Growing up on a ranch, he enjoys raising his family in the same traditions he knew as a child.

He is the owner and broker of The Real Estate Company and has over 20 years’ experience in the real estate industry. He has been a licensed real estate agent in the state of Texas since 1999 and a licensed real estate broker in the state of Texas since 2003.  Gary Dale has served on the Cooke County Fair board, 4U Credit Union Board, Cooke County Board of Realtors, Lone Star Ag Credit YBS Board, Texoma Council of Government Board of Directors and the Cooke County Appraisal District Board of Directors.  He has also served as the Chairman of the Finance Committee of St. Francis of Assisi Catholic church, been a member of the Callisburg Volunteer Fire Department and currently serves on the Callisburg ISD Site Based Committee.  He is a parishioner of St. Francis of Assisi Catholic Church in Whitesboro, TX and is a Fourth-Degree member of the Knights of Columbus.

Gary Dale is a graduate of Callisburg High School.  He attended North Central Texas College studying Farm and Ranch Management and Texoma Real Estate School.

District 2 – Director Kenneth Alexander has served on the PenTex Board of Directors since early 2011. Alexander is a fourth-generation resident of Cooke County and the Mountain Springs area, where he lives and has ranched for more than 40 years. Alexander served Cooke County as Precinct 2 commissioner for 16 years and retired from Foxsworth-Galbraith in 2002. Alexander was a field representative in contract sales when he retired.

District 3 – Director David Flusche joined the board in 1993. A Muenster native, he is a consultant for Structures Inc. and lives on a farm north of Muenster. Flusche is a past regent of North Central Texas College and serves on the Building and Maintenance Committee of Sacred Heart Parish.

District 4 – Director Jesse G. Haralson was named to the PenTex board in 1985 and was elected secretary-treasurer in 1987. Involved in ranching and agribusiness, Haralson is a retired area manager for Estes Chemical Company of Wichita Falls. He lives on FM 3301, south of Nocona Hills.

District 5 – Director Wayne Kyle began serving on the board in 2019.  He was born and raised on a farm in the southeast area of Cooke County, and has been a resident of Lake Kiowa since 1975.  He spent 41 years working in the steel fabrication business, retiring in 2001 as plant manager.

Attorney – Jim Robertson, lives on a farm south of Lindsay. He was selected as the cooperative attorney in 2011. Robertson is a graduate of Texas Tech School of Law. He is a former assistant district attorney and felony prosecutor for Cooke County and served as Cooke County judge from 1981-1991. Robertson is a principal shareholder in Gainesville Title Company and is a Texas peace officer serving as a reserve deputy for the Montague County Sheriff’s Department. He is the managing partner of Robertson & Moss Attorneys in Gainesville.